Thursday, March 3, 2011

More accolades for the trilogy: Blood of the Lamb

The first book in this stunning trilogy, The Crossing, won the 2010 NZ Post Children’s Book Awards for Young Adult Fiction.

Book Two, Into the Wilderness has recently been named a Notable Book 2011 – Storylines Trust, and shortlisted for Best Young Adult novel in the 2011 Sir Julius Vogel Awards.

Book One: The Crossing (2009)

This fast, suspenseful drama underpinned by a powerful and moving story about love and loss.

Book Two: Into the Wilderness (2010)

Maryam, Ruth and Joseph have fled their home, but arrive at their destination, Marawa Island, filled with hope for rescue and reprieve. But at first glance the island appears to be solely populated by birds... Perhaps the Apostle's dire warnings about the fall-out of the Tribulation were true after all? More

Book Three: Resurrection (2011)

“Maryam refused to play by The Rules, and now they’re out to get her blood.”
Maryam fights for her life, freedom and love in this thrilling finale to the Blood of the Lamb series. When Maryam arrives back at Onewēre and tries to loosen the Apostles’ religious stranglehold by sharing the miraculous remedy for Te Matee Iai, she finds herself captured once again — prey to the Apostles’ deadly game. Somehow Maryam must get the islanders to listen to her plea that they start thinking for themselves — hoping to stir the independence in their hearts, even as she finds herself on the brink of death..."

1 comment:

  1. Greetings! I've been following your website for a
    long time now and finally got the courage to go ahead
    and give you a shout out from Atascocita
    Texas! Just wanted to say keep up the good work!

    Here is my web page; Cheap Canvas Wall Art (